Vice-Chancellor and Strategic Leadership Team

Vice-Chancellor

Derek-McCormack

Derek McCormack
Email: derek.mccormack@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9828

Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Geoff Perry

Professor Geoff Perry
Email: geoff.perry@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 5787

Pro Vice-Chancellors & Deans

Dean of the Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

Professor Kate Kearins
Dean, Faculty of Business, Economics and Law
Email: kate.kearins@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9711

Dean of the Faculty of Applied Humanites

Professor Nigel Hemmington
Dean, Faculty of Culture and Society
Pro Vice-Chancellor, International
Email: nigel.hemmington@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8273

Pro Vice Chancellor

Professor Philip Sallis
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Email: philip.sallis@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 5803

Dean of the Faculty of Health & ES

Professor Max Abbott
Dean, Faculty of Health and Environmental Sciences
Pro Vice-Chancellor, AUT North Campus
Email: max.abbott@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 7131

Dean, Faculty of Te Ara Poutama

Professor Pare Keiha
Dean, Te Ara Poutama
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Māori Advancement
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Learning and Teaching
Email: pare.keiha@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9999 ext 6037

Dean of the Faculty of Design & CT

Professor Desna Jury
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Student Experience and Success
Email: desna.jury@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9486

Pro Vice Chancellor, Innovation & Enterprise

Professor John Raine
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research and Innovation
Email: john.raine@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9634

Assistant Vice-Chancellors

Director of governance, legal counsel AUT council secretary

Dr Andrea Vujnovich
Assistant Vice-Chancellor Corporate
General Counsel and Director of Governance
Email: andrea.vujnovich@aut.ac.nz
Phone:+64 9 921 9330

Lyle Williams

Lyle Williams
Assistant Vice-Chancellor Finance and Infrastructure
Chief Financial Officer
Email: lyle.williams@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9964

Jenny Bygrave

Jenny Bygrave
Assistant Vice-Chancellor Strategy, Students and Marketing
Head of Strategy and Planning
Email: jenny.bygrave@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9867

Strategic Leadership Team

The Strategic Leadership Team is made up of the Vice-Chancellor, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Pro Vice-Chancellors, Assistant Vice-Chancellors and the following senior leaders:

Elizabeth-Anne (Beth) Bundy
Group Director, People and Organisation
Email: beth.bundy@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9879

Walter Fraser

Walter Fraser
Head of Pacific Advancement
Associate Director, AUT South Campus
Email: walter.fraser@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9737

Liz Gosling

Liz Gosling
Chief Information Officer
Email: liz.gosling@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9726

Luke Patterson

Luke Patterson
Group Director Brand and Marketing Services
Email: luke.patterson@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9583

Joanna Scarbrough

Joanna Scarbrough
Group Director Student Services and Administration
Email: joanna.scarbrough@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9639

Kim Tairi

Kim Tairi
University Librarian
Email: kim.tairi@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9939

Andrew Codling

Dr Andrew Codling
Head of the Vice-Chancellor’s Office
Email: andrew.codling@aut.ac.nz
Phone: +64 9 921 9999 ext 8054

Last updated: 07-Nov-2017 7.58am

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.