AUT professors

AUT students are taught by experts active in advancing and practising in their fields. Our professors are at the leading edge of research, innovative thinking and creativity. Research by AUT professors covers anything from marine science to radio astronomy, rapid prototyping to knowledge engineering, business development to healthcare practice, and tourism to the social sciences.

Current AUT professors emeriti are Professor Richard Bedford, Professor Peter Harwood, Professor Thomas Neitzert and Professor Ian Shirley. The title of Emeritus Professor of the Auckland University of Technology is an honour granted to an outstanding member of academic staff who has given long and distinguished leadership to the University as a professor through teaching or research, and who has retired from his or her academic position in the University.

Find out more about our professors

Last updated: 10-Aug-2017 10.05am

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.