Faculty of Culture and Society

About the faculty

AUT's Faculty of Culture and Society offers an extensive range of programmes and a diverse, rich research profile.

The faculty of Culture and Society delivers programmes across all three AUT campuses — North, City and South.

The faculty is comprised of four schools:

  • Education
  • Hospitality and Tourism
  • Language and Culture
  • Social Sciences and Public Policy

There are three research institutes within Culture and Society:

  • Institute of Culture, Discourse and Communication
  • New Zealand Tourism Research Institute.

Our strong research focus can be seen in the connections between the various research institutes and the schools.

Leading researchers from our institutes and schools work together to deliver a challenging, innovative and cutting edge experience.

Last updated: 25-Sep-2017 1.34pm

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.