Te Ara Auaha

Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies

At the Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies (DCT) we recognise that design as a discipline is central to advancing transdisciplinary learning and research. DCT houses four discipline areas: Art and Design, Communication, Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences, and Creative Technologies.

These videos showcase who we are and what we do.


City Campus
WA Building (Level 6)
Wellesley Street,
Auckland 1010, New Zealand
+64 9 921-9999 ext 9601


Te Kura Toi a Hoahoa
School of Art and Design
Art + Design Programmes


Marautanga Matatini
Colab: Creative Technologies
Colab Programmes

Te Kura Whakapāho
School of Communication Studies
Communication Studies Programmes


Te Kura Mātai Pūhanga, Rorohiko, Pāngarau
School of Engineering, Computer and Mathematical Sciences
Engineering Programmes
Computer and Mathematical Sciences Programmes

Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies

Last updated: 28-Oct-2016 7.44pm

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.