Popular Culture Research Centre - Members

Associate Professor Lorna Piatti-Farnell
Director of the Centre
Associate Professor in Popular Media and Culture
School of Communication Studies
E-mail: lorna.piatti-farnell@aut.ac.nz

Dr Sarah Baker
Senior Lecturer, Contemporary Media, School of Communication Studies
E-mail: sbaker@aut.ac.nz

Dr Lyn Barnes

Senior Lecturer, Journalism, School of Communication Studies
E-mail: lbarnes@aut.ac.nz

Sharon Evans-Michelis

Senior Lecturer, Fashion Design, School of Art and Design
E-mail: sharon.evans-mikellis@aut.ac.nz

Dr Peter Gilderdale

Senior Lecturer, Graphic Design, School of Art and Design
E-mail: pgilderd@aut.ac.nz

Dr Peter Hoar
Senior Lecturer, Radio, School of Communication Studies
E-mail: phoar@aut.ac.nz

Dr Rosser Johnson
Associate Dean Postgraduate Studies, Faculty of Design and Creative Technologies
E-mail: rjohnson@aut.ac.nz

Abhishek Kala
Lecturer, Digital Media, School of Communication Studies
E-mail: abhishek.kala@aut.ac.nz

Justin Matthews

Lecturer, Digital Media, School of Communication Studies
E-mail: justin.matthews@aut.ac.nz

Associate Professor Sharon Mazer
Associate Professor, Theatre and Perfomance Studies, Te Ara Poutama
E-mail: s.mazer@aut.ac.nz

Dr Matt Mollgaard
Senior Lecturer, Radio, School of Communication Studies
E-mail: mmollgaa@aut.ac.nz

Richard Pamatatau

Lecturer, Journalism, School of Communication Studies
E-mail: rpamatat@aut.ac.nz

Dr Christina Vogels
Senior Lecturer, Communication Studies
E-mail: christina.vogels@aut.ac.nz

Paul White
Senior Lecturer, Advertising, School of Communication Studies
E-mail: paul.white@aut.ac.nz


Our Students:

Carmel Cedro
Olivia Fiebig
Ben Matthews
Jack Clark McCormack
Amanda Rutherford
Ben Speakman
Celina Thompson
Corey Walden

Last updated: 18-Aug-2017 1.30pm

The information on this page was correct at time of publication. For a comprehensive overview of AUT qualifications, please refer to the Academic Calendar.